| [ திரும்பி செல்ல ]

கல்கி இணையதளம்

National Cooperative Development Corporation (NCDC) is a statutory Corporation established under an Act of Parliament (NCDC Act of 1962) by the Government of India for spearheading development of rural economic activities through cooperatives. NCDC's aim is to promote, develop and finance programmes for production, processing, marketing, storage, export and import of agricultural produce, food stuffs, consumer goods, certain notified commodities and notified services, on cooperative principles. NCDC endeavors to enhance income and improve livelihood of farmers, women, labour and economically weaker sections of the society like artisans, weavers, poor rural population including tribal, members of Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe associated with cooperatives. NCDC since inception to 31/03/2018 has cumulatively provided an assistance of Rs. 96,618 crores at national level. Out of this the cumulative assistance to Tamil Nadu was to the tune of Rs. 3,596 crores. During the current financial year 2018-19 till date, NCDC disbursed an amount of Rs. 25,218 crores for various cooperative development programmes. NCDC continues to implement its flagship scheme of Integrated Cooperative Development Project in selected Districts. In Tamil Nadu the ICDP scheme was already implemented in 28 Districts. Currently the scheme is under implementation in Namakkal, Kanyakumari, Thiruvallur and Chennai Districts. The Govt. of Tamil Nadu has proposed to implement the ICDP phase II programme in 9 Districts.

NCDC had instituted a Scheme to Present Biennial award for Cooperative Excellence and Merit every two years from 2002 to Primary Cooperative Societies. This award is bestowed on one primary Cooperative Society from each State / Union Territory. The selection of the society for the award was made in two stages at the state level and at the National level. From 2018 onward the award has been reconstituted as NCDC Regional award for the Cooperative Excellence with a cash prize of Rs. 25,000/- and Merit with a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- to be awarded to Primary Cooperative Societies. Under the Scheme, Award shallbe given to 8 Primary Cooperative Societies from each States / UTs in a year under three categories namely PACS, Prominent sector and Women. The objective of the scheme is (i) to recognize the important role played by Cooperatives for cooperative development of the country, (ii) to promote the spirit of competition amongst the grass-root level cooperatives i.e. Primary Level Societies and recognize their role in socio-economic development and (iii) to publicize the role of NCDC as a National Level institution for Promotion and Development of Cooperatives. The award function will be held at the State Level and presided by an eminent dignitary.

Based on the parameters laid down in the award scheme the state level selection committee (SLSC) under the Chairmanship of the Registrar of Cooperative Societies has selected 9 Primary Cooperatives.

முந்தைய செய்திகள்

கருத்தை பதிவு செய்ய :

தொடர்புடைய செய்திகள்

Copyright © 2012 All rights reserved.